Nintendo Direct Showcase Confirmed For Tomorrow

Image: Nintendo Life

After a whole bunch of rumors, Nintendo has officially announced a new Direct Showcasescheduled to air on September 13th at 7am PT / 10am ET / 3pm BST. Nintendo UK has also announced that it will not stream the Direct as a mark of respect for the country’s current period of national mourning; as such, it will be published as a video-on-demand on its YouTube channel at 4pm BST. This won’t make any difference, of course, since the NA livestream will be available at the designated time.

The Direct will be approximately 40 minutes in duration and will focus primarily on games releasing this Winter.

As for what exactly Nintendo will show during this Direct..? Well, we’ll just have to wait and see. As per the aforementioned rumors, high profile games such as The Legend of Zelda: The Wind Waker and Metroid Prime are anticipated to make an appearance, and we reckon it’s about high time we got an official title announcement for The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild 2, don’t you?

Maybe… *whispers*… Metroid Prime 4..? Pleeeease, Nintendo!

So there you have it folks; a Nintendo Direct is finally on its way. Wipe the sweat off your brow and let us know what you’re hoping for in the comments below!

.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.