New PlayStation State of Play surprise-announced for this week

Sony has rather abruptly announced a new PlayStation State of Play happening this week.

Over on Twitter, PlayStation revealed that a State of Play is taking place tomorrow, September 13 at 3pm PT / 6pm ET / 11pm BST. It’s unclear exactly what’ll be shown, but PlayStation confirmed that the event will be about 20 minutes long and feature 10 upcoming games, including new reveals. Along with PS5 games, we’ll also see some cross-gen stuff for PS4, as well as PSVR 2 news. Based on Sony’s announcement, it also sounds like there will be a focus on games from Japanese developers.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.